The IACCM Innovation & Excellence Awards

Our IACCM Innovation & Excellence Awards 2019 celebrates success stories from around the world.

The IACCM Innovation Awards program recognizes leaders in our community - individuals and teams who are raising the profile of contract and commercial capability within their organizations. This program is open to all IACCM members/member companies and non-members and encourages innovation in contract and commercial practices.

Here are this year's winners and finalists:

Award for personal initiative

  • Priya Bhasin (Inland Revenue New Zealand) - WINNER
  • Sebastian Chua (Health Promotion Board, Ministry of Health, Singapore)

Award for operational improvement

  • Amrun Project (Rio Tinto, Bechtel & McConnell Dowell); Mixing Contracting Models Can Lead To Successful Outcomes - A story of the Amrun Project - WINNER
  • Barbara McCallum; Improving passport delivery to New Zealanders
  • Housing New Zealand Legal Team and LawHawk; Housing New Zealand – continued improvements through people, process, and technology - WINNER

Award for strategic direction

  • Ausgrid; A Competitive Dialogue Approach to Vegetation Management - WINNER
  • Fire and Emergency New Zealand Procurement Team; Fire and Emergency New Zealand Procurement Database
  • PSBA Procurement Services Education Reference Group; The Accidental Educators: Contract Adminstration 2.0

Award for delivering social and economic benefit

  • Department of Corrections New Zealand; Department of Corrections - Assets and Facilities Management Project - WINNER
  • Portt and Supply Nation; Supply Nation; Indigenous Procurement Insights Framework

  • Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade; Diversity and inclusion in development cooperation

To apply for Awards in other regions please visit https://www.iaccm.com/awards/innovation-and-excellence/