The IACCM Innovation and Excellence Awards

As an association whose purpose is to improve the quality and integrity of trading relationships, we understand the importance of recognizing individuals and organizations who are achieving the highest standards in the field of contract and commercial management.

Our new IACCM Innovation & Excellence Awards 2019 will celebrate success stories from around the world comprising of three regional heats and culminating in an overall global winner in each of our four categories.

The finalists of each regional heat will be invited to a prestigious awards ceremony at our IACCM annual conferences in Europe, Australasia and Americas. The winners of each region will then attend the global awards event in Phoenix, Arizona in November at our Americas Conference.

Help us to excite the world by illustrating the practical ways that your initiatives are contributing to the IACCM vision of "A world where all trading relationships deliver social and economic benefit".

There are five awards and we encourage individuals and organizations, large and small who believe they have a story to share, to enter their regional heat. The categories are:

Award for personal initiative

For an individual practitioner who has shown outstanding leadership or endeavor in delivering value and raising the profile of contract and commercial management and in managing contracts fairly and openly. We are looking for professionals across the globe who can demonstrate success in creating an atmosphere of openness, cooperation, trust, honesty, commitment and mutual understanding among team members and between contracting parties. You can nominate yourself, someone on your team or an individual from one of your customer or supplier relationships.

Award for operational improvement

Initiatives that have delivered significant business value through an improved commercial or contracting process or practices.

Award for strategic direction

Initiatives that have raised the strategic profile and contribution of the commercial or contracting process or function.

Award for outstanding service provider

For consultants, service or application providers who have led or enabled high-value initiatives at client organizations.

Award for delivering social and economic benefit

Initiatives that deliver meaningful change and significant impact, fulfilling the vision of IACCM.

Our first regional heat is NOW OPEN for entries! If you are based in EMEA, please find out more here. You might be celebrating your success as a finalist with us at the IACCM Europe Conference in Madrid from 13-15 May! Deadline for entries for the EMEA competition is 31 March 2019.



Coming Soon


Coming Soon