Loading...
 
 
Ask The Expert - International Trade Finance
 
22nd August 2013 Virtual Event Ask The Expert (ATE) Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Sorry, registration for this event is now closed

Thursday 22nd August 2013 - 4:00 PM London, 5:00 PM Paris, 11:00 AM US Eastern, 8:00 AM US Pacific

Please join us for a discussion on finance issues related to doing business internationally.  Our expert, Cynthia Hollinsworth, will share insights on such topics as identifying economic, political and cultural risks and mitigation techniques that work; ensuring you get paid for the goods and services you export; an understanding of various financial instruments (letters of credit, bank guarantees, etc.) and advice on leveraging resources.

Our expert

Cynthia Hollinsworth, Director Global Contracts Management, Siemens Enterprise Communications

Cynthia has over 20 years experience in international contracts, is fluent in French and German and is a member and accredited trainer of the Institute of Export. Cynthia has recently been elected as a Fellow of the Institute of Export in recognition of her outstanding achievements in international business and her contribution to both the Institute of Export and international trade.

Cynthia has negotiated major contracts covering Europe, USA, Asia, Middle East and Africa.

While working for several years in the USA, Cynthia was appointed Lead Subject Matter Expert for the NASBITE (North American Small Business International Trade Educators) Certified Global Business Professional Exam (www.nasbite.org), with primary responsibility for the Trade Finance Domain and also worked with Philadelphia and Michigan State Universities to develop on-line training courses to prepare students for the exam.  

Cynthia is a member and accredited trainer for the Institute of Export, UK.

Since 2010 Cynthia has been working for Siemens Enterprise Communications as Director Global Contracts Management and last year received a Gold Acclaim Award in special recognition of her contribution to the business.