Loading...
 
 
Ask The Expert: Entrepreneurial SRM: Solving the value puzzle
 
18th January 2018 Virtual Event Ask The Expert (ATE) Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Sorry, registration for this event is now closed

Thursday 18th, January 2018 - 11 AM New York/Caracas, 4 PM London, 5 PM Amsterdam/Lagos, 9:30 PM Mumbai

Many industries are in the throes of dramatic transformation. With this pressure facing all organizations, how can procurement contribute? What does this mean for supplier management and collaboration?

In 2017, our partners State of Flux explored what it means to be an SRM entrepreneur. Learn how procurement leaders are stepping further ahead, bringing alternative forms of value to their businesses. Value-driven procurement is a hot topic within the procurement sector as it’s widely accepted that it is no longer enough to deliver savings alone.

8 in 10 companies actively seek innovation from suppliers; 90% of leaders have a value proposition for SRM but only 40% of other businesses do.

Join us for this webinar as we explore what it means to be an SRM entrepreneur and where the 2017 SRM global research results will be shared. Don’t forget to prepare any questions that are relevant, as at the end of the webinar you will have the opportunity to present them to the speaker. 

Our Experts:

Mel Shutes

Mel leads on supplier relationship management (SRM) strategy and consulting for State of Flux, which includes the highly regarded, annual SRM global research report. His career includes over 20 years in senior procurement and supply chain management roles with Ford, Fiat and Toyota, where at the latter he was Head of Component Purchasing. Mel also worked for BAE Systems as Procurement Director responsible for strategy and development, and Barclays where he was Head of Supplier Development. Since moving into consultancy seven years ago, Mel has been responsible for both domestic and international projects, including the development of best-practice SRM, strategic sourcing and procurement transformation for clients in the financial services, information services, transport, mobile telecommunications and public sectors.