Loading...
 
 
IACCM Ask the Expert - Performance Based Contracting (APAC time friendly)
 
9th May 2018 Virtual Event Ask The Expert (ATE) Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Sorry, registration for this event is now closed

Wednesday 9 May 12 noon-1pm Sydney time (AEST

  • 7:30 am Mumbai
  • 10 am Perth / Singapore
  • Noon Sydney
  • 2 pm Auckland / Anadyr
  • 7 pm Seattle
  • 10 pm New York

Performance Based Contracting (PBC) has emerged to be the contract model of choice across a range of market sectors for support and sustainment.  With its proven ability to reduce overall costs while maintaining performance for buyers and providing profitable growth opportunities for sellers, with PBCs now accounting for over US$6.5 Billion per year in US DOD contract and over US$2 Billion per year in Australian DOD contracts.

While deceptively simple, the benefits of PBCs can be extremely difficult to deliver given the complexities and uncertainties that surround the practical application.  However, highly successful PBCs have shown to be ones that balances the desired outcomes of both the buyers and seller through a form of commercial construct that drives the right behaviour in the seller, provides adequate commercial protections for the buyer, all within a usable commercial construct.  This is achieved by balancing the requirements of each party with the consequences that provides both positive and negative incentives.

In this Ask the Expert Webinar, Dr Andrew Jacopino (Ngamuru Advisory), will talk about PBCs including what they are, what benefits they provide, how they work and some key success factors to consider when setting up and managing a PBC.

Our Expert: Dr Andrew Jacopino

Since 2004 Dr Andrew “Jacko” Jacopino (Senior Advisor in Ngamuru Advisory) has had various roles in developing and delivering PBC policy and practice, professionalisation and service delivery for public and private buyers and sellers alike.  Andrew has been involved in over 100 PBCs around the world over the entire contract lifecycle from developing, responding, evaluating, negotiating, implementing and executing PBCs.  In a previous role, Andrew led the QinetiQ team awarded runner-up for the inaugural IACCM Innovation Awards for Service Providers in recognition of outstanding leadership and innovation in contracting for their work in PBC.  Andrew regularly presents at various domestic and international commercial and PBC conferences and has delivered numerous PBC workshops and seminars, and routinely writes articles on this PBC Blog (www.performancebasedcontracting.com).  Andrew is also an Australia and New Zealand (ANZ) Advisory Board member for IACCM.