Loading...
 
 
Webinar - Digitization of Contracts in the Legal Space
 
11th December 2018 Virtual Event Sponsored Webinars

Tuesday 11th December - 8 am Seattle, 11 am New York/Bogata, 4 pm London/Accra, 5 pm Paris/Lagos

Duration: 1 hour

Digital transformation is a necessity for businesses today, and contracts play an integral role in this process. Contracting is a truly horizontal activity, touching all facets of a business: Procurement, sales, finance, operations, and especially legal. Due to its cross-departmental nature, digitally transforming contracting can enact truly impactful change across an organization.

Meanwhile, companies that stick with manual, non-digitized contract systems put themselves at commercial risk: Inefficiencies in internal or homegrown contracting systems cause companies to lose money-- as much as 9.2% of annual contract value—and incur high internal contracting costs.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • How companies can bring digital transformation to contracts
  • The role of artificial intelligence (AI) in digital transformation
  • Real world examples of contract digitization and best practices

Click Here to Reserve Your Seat! (Sign up even if you can’t attend the webinar to receive a download link to the recording and slide deck.)

Please note that you will be leaving the IACCM site and registering on the sponsor's website for this webinar

Speakers:

Tim Cummins, President, IACCM

In his role as President of IACCM, Tim works with leading corporations, public and academic bodies, supporting executive awareness and understanding of the role that procurement, contracting and relationship management increasingly play in 21st century business performance and public policy. He leads the Association's extensive research programs and interactions with universities and business schools.Prior to IACCM, Tim's business career included executive roles at IBM and a period on the Chairman's staff, leading studies on the impacts of globalization and the re-engineering of IBM's global contracting processes.

 

 

Peter Boit EVP of Business Development, Icertis

With more than 25 years’ experience in the tech industry, Peter Boit brings a wealth of valuable experience in helping companies digitize central business processes.

 

 

 

 

Craig Conte Managing Director, Contracts Consulting, Elevate Services

Leading the contracts consulting practice at Elevate services, Craig is focused on finding the right solution for customers' contract needs. His focus is to find the right process, tools and people configuration to save businesses money, increase value and make contracting a seamless activity across multiple disciplines.