Loading...
 
 
Ask The Expert: Ten basic contract drafting rules to speed up The Other Side's legal review
 
17th January 2019 Virtual Event Ask The Expert (ATE) Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Thursday 17th January - 11:00 am New York, 4:00 pm London, 5:00 pm Paris, 9:30 pm Mumbai, 12 am Perth

Business clients hate it when contract drafts are held up in legal review. Drafters can speed up the other side's legal review — and improve the odds of a successful transaction — by following ten simple writing rules. In this insightful and entertaining webinar from D.C. Toedt III, we’ll explore some ways you to speed up The Other Side's legal review. 

Our Experts:

D.C. Toedt III (his last name is pronounced "Tate") teaches advanced contract drafting at the University of Houston Law Center.  A member of the Texas and California Bars, he has negotiated hundreds of contracts in his career, is a frequently-published author, and has spoken at several IACCM meetings and Webinars.  He was formerly a partner and member of the management committee at one of the largest IP litigation law firms in the U.S., with 150 lawyers in six offices; he left the firm to become vice president and general counsel of a newly-public software company that he had helped the founders to start, serving there until the company's successful exit when it was acquired by one of the largest software companies in the world.  For more information, see http://www.LinkedIn/in/dctoedt

 

 
 
 

Sign In

If you are already an IACCM member, please sign in to continue with your registration.



 
 
 
Forgot your password?

Join Us