Loading...
 
 
Ask The Expert: Think Tank Discussion around Procurement and Leadership Innovation
 
10th January 2019 Virtual Event Ask The Expert (ATE) Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Thursday 10 January - 11 am New York, 4 pm London, 5 pm Paris/Lagos, 7 pm Doha, 9:30 pm Mumbai, Midnight Perth

The Beyond Group's annual Procurement Think Tank looked at what skills were identified as critical to Business Partnering.

The presenters will use examples, research and experience from focus groups to identify the key elements that help procurement teams enable innovation.Through the use of specific case studies we will provide insight to Procurement and Contract Managers to potentially create new business and thereby contribute to Top Line Growth as well as P/L improvements. In other words, pave the way for transformation to happen - turning the team of Procurement and Contract Managers into a much more customer focused, commercial oriented and innovative group.

Our Experts:

Giles Breault, Co-founder, The Beyond Group AG

Giles is a career Productivity, Supply Chain, Sourcing and Procurement executive with strategic and operational experience in the Pharmaceuticals. Electronics, and Aviation industries. He was previously Global Head of Productivity, Novartis Pharmaceuticals (Switzerland), Senior Vice-President, Aventis (Germany), and held several senior leadership positions at International Telephone and Telegraph Corporation (ITT), and F. Hoffman La Roche in the US and Switzerland.  Mr. Breault is a warm and genuine leader who is retained advisor to numerous companies who are dramatically increasing their productivity through better Business Partnering.

Søren Mølby Henriksen CEO & Founder of ProVations and Member of the Commercial Transformation Alliance powered by the IACCM

Søren is an ambitious, results-driven professional with focuses on strategy, procurement, innovation, and sales and a background in relationship management and banking. Senior Relationship Manager for 7 years and Head of IT Procurement for 6 years with Nordea, with proven managerial skills and results in a continuously changing environment.

Most recently served 6 years with Danske Bank. During this period, realized yearly savings of EUR 25-100 million. In both organizations led and contributed to Group Procurement transforming into a highly professional team.

Used procurement innovation to create top line growth for Danske Bank and improved customer experiences for Danske Bank clients, and transformed the Danske Bank procurement practice into a more customer-centric and commercially-oriented team. Applied my experience selling, networking, fostering innovation, and transforming procurement with a focus on the customer and a commercial mindset.

 
 
 

Sign In

If you are already an IACCM member, please sign in to continue with your registration.



 
 
 
Forgot your password?

Join Us