Loading...
 
 
Ask The Expert: Leveraging AI and Standards to Increase Deal Velocity
 
13th December 2018 Virtual Event Ask The Expert (ATE) Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Thursday 13th December - 11 am New York, 4 pm London, 5 pm Paris/Lagos, 7 pm Doha, 9:30 pm Mumbai, Midnight Perth

Ask anyone deeply involved in negotiating deals and you’ll likely hear that much of the time spent negotiating terms and contract language does not add value. In the large part this stems from an imperfect understanding of prevailing market terms and conditions and leads to wasted time arguing over “what’s market”. This slows deal velocity and causes economic harm to both represented parties. AI fueled contract review software has the opportunity to address this situation, but the focus of Legal Tech companies has been largely on review of terms. Dean Sonderegger will discuss a standards based approach that allows attorneys and contract professionals to reduce variability in terms, negotiate with better leverage, and ultimately shorten deal cycles.

 

Our Expert:
Dean Sonderegger
Vice President of Legal Markets and Innovation, Wolters Kluwer's Legal & Regulatory, U.S.
With extensive knowledge and experience in tax and legal software and services, Dean Sonderegger directs the Legal Markets Group of Wolters Kluwer Legal and Regulatory U.S. Under his leadership, the team provides technology and information solutions to law firms, corporate legal departments, law schools, government and other organizations. In this role he is responsible for accelerating the vision and strategy for the Legal Markets and Innovation teams, with a particular focus on rapid development of advanced digital products and services to enhance customers’ efficiencies and workflow.

Mr. Sonderegger is a highly sought-after speaker and thought leader in the areas of artificial intelligence, blockchain, the evolution of the legal profession, and leading business transformation. He currently authors a column for Above the Law on the intersection of technology and the practice of law, and his commentary has appeared in several publications including Forbes, CFO Magazine and ABA Journal.

Mr. Sonderegger has more than 25 years of experience in the tax and legal software and services industries. He received his M.B.A. from George Washington University and holds both a B.S. and M.S. in Electrical Engineering from Columbia University.

 
 
 

Sign In

If you are already an IACCM member, please sign in to continue with your registration.



 
 
 
Forgot your password?

Join Us