Loading...
 
 
Ask The Expert (APAC TIME): Modern Slavery Legislation in Australia
 
27th February 2019 Virtual Event Ask The Expert (ATE) Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Sorry, registration for this event is now closed

Wednesday 27th February (0200 UTC)

  • 9 am Jakarta
  • 10 am Perth, Shanghai, Beijing, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Manila
  • 12 noon Brisbane
  • 1 pm Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra
  • 3 pm Auckland, Wellington.   
    (Tuesday 26th February for 6 pm Seattle, 9 pm New York)

Modern Slavery Legislation in Australia is set to be overhauled when State and Federal Modern Slavery Acts come into effect. Scott Alden, Holding Redlich, will take us through the implications to help end modern slavery-like practices in organizations and their supply chains, i.e. proposed mandatory measures and penalties of up to $1.1m.

Our Expert: Scott Alden

Scott Alden is a Partner of Holding Redlich, and advises private and public sector clients on major projects. He acts for owners, contractors and bidders in relation to all aspects of a project including advising on procurement and contracting methodologies and approaches to market, documenting the procurement process, drafting and negotiating the contract and also acting as probity advisor. Scott has specific expertise in government infrastructure projects, general contractual and legislative advice and the tendering process (at all levels of government).

Scott is highly regarded in the sectors of water, social housing, ports and transport, government, and information technology requirements. 

FYI - Listening to the webinar live will enable you to ask specific questions to our experts.