Loading...
 
 
Ask The Expert: Excite The World With Innovation & Excellence
 
21st February 2019 Virtual Event Ask The Expert (ATE) Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Innovation is crucial to the continuing success of any organization.  We know from history that refusing to evolve with the market can have devastating consequences, just think of Blockbuster, Kodak and Xerox. 

In the context of Contracts and Commercial, what does it mean to innovate?  The economist Joseph Schumpeter drew a clear distinction between technical invention and commercial innovation.  You, the contracts and commercial community, should be at the heart of driving and realizing innovation within your organizations.  As we announce the 2019 IACCM Global Innovation and Excellence Awards, we invite you to join us and hear some of the inspiring stories that have led to winning submissions in previous years.

Thursday, February 21st

Time: 8 am Seattle, 10 am Chicago,11 am New York, 4 pm London, 5 pm Paris, 9:30 pm Mumbai, Midnight Perth

  • 8 am Seattle
  • 10 am Chicago / Mexico City
  • 11 am New York / Santiago
  • 4 pm London / Lagos / Lisbon
  • 5 pm Paris / Cape Town
  • 6 pm Helsinki / Amman / Moscow / Doha
  • 7 pm Dubai
  • 9:30 Mombai
  • Midnight Perth

Our Expert: Sally Hughes, CEO, IACCM

Sally Hughes - Executive Team, IACCMSally supports the IACCM global team in the pursuit of both the recognition of and excellence in Commercial and Contract Management. She is an experienced and accomplished commercial and contracts management professional, holding senior commercial positions at a range of corporate and multi-national organizations. After gaining an Honors degree in Law, Sally spent her time in house in the corporate sector, where she worked globally in the Telecomms and IT industries, before establishing her own legal and commercial consultancy in 2007. Sally is passionate about enabling business efficiency and growth through contracting and commercial excellence; she understands the need for robust business operations to drive these efficiencies, together with the requirement for effective communication and collaboration at all times.

Whether in contract development, negotiation, training or general communications, Sally has built a reputation for service excellence and responsiveness. Her focus is on the creation of positive and successful business relationships, constantly striving to ensure that businesses realize their true potential and value.

 

 


 

 
 
 

Sign In

If you are already an IACCM member, please sign in to continue with your registration.



 
 
 
Forgot your password?

Join Us