Loading...
 
 
Ask The Expert: Where should CCM report? (Asia Pacific Time)
 
21st March 2019 Virtual Event Ask The Expert (ATE) Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Sorry, registration for this event is now closed

Organisational structure and reporting line are always contentious issues. For those in Contract and Commercial Management, the debate seems endless. Centralised, decentralised, Legal, Finance, in the business.

IACCM recently completed a benchmark study with data from over 750 organisations and our first report focuses on trends and norms in reporting line and organisational structure. It considers how these are impacted by company size, industry, geography or role. This webinar will share findings and discuss the implications and impact of different approaches.

Thursday, March 21st

  • 5:30 Mumbai
  • 7 am Jakarta / Bangkok
  • 8 am Perth / Beijing / Shanghai / HK / KL / Singapore / Manila
  • 9 am Tokyo / Seoul
  • 10 am Brisbane
  • 10:30 am Adelaide
  • 11 am Canberra / Sydney / Melbourne
  • 1 pm Auckland / Wellington

(Note, this session will be run live on EU/AMER time April 4th)

 

In his role as President of IACCM, Tim works with leading corporations, public and academic bodies, supporting executive awareness and understanding of the role that procurement, contracting and relationship management increasingly play in 21st century business performance and public policy. He leads the Association's extensive research programs and interactions with universities and business schools.Prior to IACCM, Tim's business career included executive roles at IBM and a period on the Chairman's staff, leading studies on the impacts of globalization and the re-engineering of IBM's global contracting processes. His earlier career involved the banking, automotive and aerospace industries, initially in Corporate Finance and later in commercial and business development. He led negotiations up to $1.5 billion in value and his work has taken him to over 40 countries. Tim's writing is extensively published and he has acted in an advisory capacity to government bodies in countries that include the US, UK, Australia, Canada and Japan, as well as regular briefings to senior managers at many of the world's largest companies.