Loading...
 
 
Thought Leadership Webinar: Negotiating 'as a service' contracts
 
16th September 2019 Virtual Event Research & Thought-Leadership Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Sorry, registration for this event is now closed

‘As a service’ contracting has spread fast. In the consumer world, it includes a multitude of examples driven by ‘the internet of things’. In the business world, it has transformed IT acquisition and outsourcing with the introduction of Cloud and Infrastucture as a service.

But what does this mean for contracts and their negotiation? IACCM research identified large scale confusion, resulting in lengthy and often unproductive negotiations. This webinar will provide participants with a set of contract norms and standards for ‘as a service’ agreements, helping both providers and clients with the guidance they need to understand what is reasonable and to accelerate agreement.

Monday, September 16th

  • 7:30 am Seattle
  • 10:30 am New York / Caracas / Santo Domingo
  • 3:30 pm London / Lagos / Lisbon
  • 4:30 pm Paris / Cape Town
  • 5:30 pm Helsinki / Amman / Moscow / Doha
  • 6:30 pm Dubai
  • 8:00 pm Mumbai
  • 10:30 pm Perth / Singapore / Beijing

Our Experts: Paula Doyle and Tim Cummins

Paula Doyle, Vice President, Legal Sector, Globality, Inc. Paula joined Globality as their VP, Legal Sector after many years at IBM where she was Lead Counsel for their Cloud and Solutions business across Europe. As part of Globality’s leadership team, Paula is focused on promoting the company’s mission to become the platform of choice for the procurement of B2B professional services across global organisations. Globality’s AI driven technology provides users with an intuitive self-serve format for scoping projects across multiple sectors and sourcing and collaborating with service providers.

Prior to IBM, Paula worked for leading New York law firm Weil Gotshal. Paula is passionate in her belief about the importance of selfless leadership for the success of organisations. Her management style is to lead by example, working alongside her colleagues and rolling up her sleeves. In her personal life, Paula works tirelessly for equality and has successfully lobbied the UK government to agree changes in the law to help vulnerable children access education.

 

 

 

Tim Cummins, President, IACCM Tim Cummins - Executive Team, IACCMIn his role as President of IACCM, Tim works with leading corporations, public and academic bodies, supporting executive awareness and understanding of the role that procurement, contracting and relationship management increasingly play in 21st century business performance and public policy. He leads the Association's extensive research programs and interactions with universities and business schools.Prior to IACCM, Tim's business career included executive roles at IBM and a period on the Chairman's staff, leading studies on the impacts of globalization and the re-engineering of IBM's global contracting processes. His earlier career involved the banking, automotive and aerospace industries, initially in Corporate Finance and later in commercial and business development. He led negotiations up to $1.5 billion in value and his work has taken him to over 40 countries. Tim's writing is extensively published and he has acted in an advisory capacity to government bodies in countries that include the US, UK, Australia, Canada and Japan, as well as regular briefings to senior managers at many of the world's largest companies.