Loading...
 
 
Thought Leadership Webinar: CCM Trends & Innovations: Review of Stanford Symposium
 
16th December 2019 Virtual Event Research & Thought-Leadership Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event
CCM Trends & Innovations
 
IACCM was delighted recently to partner with Stanford, the world’s #1 ranked law school, to run an Academic Symposium. This sell-out event has received top ratings from the IACCM members who attended. Now, you can also benefit from insights to the multiple topics that were discussed and presented. In this webinar, we will cover:
 
  • The Interplay of Relationships, Trust and Legal Contracts
  • The Role of Lawyers in Contract Risk Management
  • Using Digital Technologies – Such as Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing – in Commercial Contracting
  • Computable and Smart Contracts
  • Future Academic Research in Commercial Contracting
 
The rapid growth of interest by academia in our field is an exciting development and adds tremendously to our understanding of CCM as a true discipline. Invest an hour in discovering some of the key topics and findings of leading researchers.

Monday, December 16th

  • 8 am Seattle
  • 11 am New York / Caracas / Santo Domingo
  • 4 pm London / Lagos / Lisbon5 pm Paris / Cape Town 
  • 6 pm Helsinki / Amman / Moscow / Doha 
  • 8 pm Dubai
  • 9:30 pm Mumbai
  • 12 am Perth / Singapore / Beijing

 

Our Experts: Tim Cummins and Sally Hughes

Tim Cummins, President, IACCM. Tim Cummins - Executive Team, IACCMIn his role as President of IACCM, Tim works with leading corporations, public and academic bodies, supporting executive awareness and understanding of the role that procurement, contracting and relationship management increasingly play in 21st-century business performance and public policy. He leads the Association's extensive research programs and interactions with universities and business schools. Prior to IACCM, Tim's business career included executive roles at IBM and a period on the Chairman's staff, leading studies on the impacts of globalization and the re-engineering of IBM's global contracting processes. His earlier career involved the banking, automotive and aerospace industries, initially in Corporate Finance and later in commercial and business development. He led negotiations up to $1.5 billion in value and his work has taken him to over 40 countries. Tim's writing is extensively published and he has acted in an advisory capacity to government bodies in countries that include the US, UK, Australia, Canada, and Japan, as well as regular briefings to senior managers at many of the world's largest companies.

 

Sally Hughes - Executive Team, IACCM

Sally Hughes, Global CEO, IACCM. Sally supports the IACCM global team in the pursuit of both the recognition of and excellence in Commercial and Contract Management. She an experienced and accomplished commercial and contracts management professional, holding senior commercial positions at a range of corporate and multi-national organizations. After gaining an Honors degree in Law, Sally spent her time in the house in the corporate sector, where she worked globally in the Telecomms and IT industries, before establishing her own legal and commercial consultancy in 2007. Sally is passionate about enabling business efficiency and growth through contracting and commercial excellence; she understands the need for robust business operations to drive these efficiencies, together with the requirement for effective communication and collaboration at all times.

Whether in contract development, negotiation, training or general communications, Sally has built a reputation for service excellence and responsiveness. Her focus is on the creation of positive and successful business relationships, constantly striving to ensure that businesses realize their true potential and value.

 

 
 
 

Sign In

If you are already an IACCM member, please sign in to continue with your registration.



 
 
 
Forgot your password?

Join Us