Loading...
 
 
Webinar - In the Business of Trust: Commercial Contract Performance, ESG and Emerging Technologies
 
3rd December 2019 Virtual Event Sponsored Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Sorry, registration for this event is now closed

Trust is pivotal in all successful commercial relationships, enabling contractual parties to collaborate and transact. Suppliers need customers to trust that they will deliver goods according to contractual obligations; customers need to trust that buyers will complete payments pursuant to agreed terms.

In addition to being able to perform their commercial commitments, companies’ ethics and commitment to Environment, Social and Governance (ESG) initiatives are becoming critical differentiators to build trust, brand loyalty and competitive advantage in the global marketplace.  This is top of mind for executives following the statement of 181 American CEOs at The Business Roundtable, which redefined the purpose of a corporation from shareholder primacy to a “fundamental commitment to all of our stakeholders,” including a reaffirmation to deal “fairly and ethically with our suppliers.”

 

Tuesday, December 3rd

  • 10 am Seattle
  • 1 Pm New York / Lima / Bogata
  • 6 pm London / Lisbon / Accra
  • 7 pm Paris / Lagos / Algiers
  • 8 pm Helsinki / Cape Town / Amman
  • 9 pm Dubai

 

Trusted organizations are being asked to perform not just on quality and price, but to partner on ESG initiatives as well. Guided by these trust and visibility objectives, this webinar will discuss:

  • Obligation management maturity and a new framework to think about obligation management;
  • The role a contract management platform plays in building trust, optimizing performance and ensuring contractual obligations are met;
  • How leading companies are using innovative technologies like blockchain to build visibility and trust into supply chains, pricing, and other business outcomes.

 

Register now!

Please note that you will be leaving the IACCM site and registering on a third party website for this webinar

Can’t make it on that day? Go ahead and register. We'll send you the slides and a recording of the session.