Loading...
 
 
Ask the Expert: Contract Simplification and Design: A walk through the Contract Design Pattern Library for Members new to its content
 
23rd January 2020 Virtual Event Ask The Expert (ATE) Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Did you miss our webinar on Contract Simplification & Design in 2019?  Back by popular demand, this is your chance to learn about our Contract Design Pattern Library in 2020.  Please join us as Stefania and Helena talk us through the pattern library and explain any recent additions.

  • 8:00 am Seattle / Las Vegas
  • 11:00 am New York / Bogota / Lima
  • 4:00 pm London / Lisbon
  • 5:00 pm Paris  / Lagos
  • 6:00 pm Helsinki / Amman / Cape Town
  • 8:00 pm Dubai
  • 9:30 pm Mumbai
  • Midnight  Perth / Singapore / Beijing

Our Experts:

Dr. Helena Haapio, Associate Professor, University of Vaasa; Lexpert Ltd

Helena Haapio is a contract strategist and a Proactive Law pioneer. She is an Associate Professor of Business Law, University of Vaasa, Finland, and the director of Lexpert Ltd. Her research and practice focus on enhancing the functionality, usability, and user experience of contracts.

As the co-leader of the Nordic School of Proactive Law and of the ProActive Think Tank, she works with colleagues and designers to transform contracts from legal instruments to valuable business tools. This includes rewriting and redesigning complex texts using simplification and visualization. She has designed and conducted training on Contract Design, Legal Design, Proactive Contracting, Contractual Risk Management, and related topics around the world. Her mission is to fundamentally change the way contracts and the law are designed, communicated, perceived, and taught. Helena is a Fellow and network leader of the IACCM. For details, see https://www.univaasa.fi/en/profile/?view=1041511 and http://www.lexpert.com/our_team/.

 

Dr. Stefania Passera, Contract Design and Visualisation Consultant, Passera Design

Stefania Passera is a contract design and visualization expert based in Helsinki, Finland. Her mission is to help her clients transform their contracts and policies into user-friendly, effective tools that work for business. With 10 years of experience in the field, her work ranges over information design, service design, user research, brand design, and user experience.

After being awarded IACCM Fellow status for her innovative work on contract design and simplification, Stefania has recently joined forces with IACCM as a Contract Design Consultant and coordinates the IACCM Contract Design Pattern Library project.

Stefania is an all-rounder, holding one foot in business and one in academia: in addition to running her one-woman design consultancy, Passera Design, Stefania holds a Visiting Researcher position at the Helsinki University Legal Tech Lab. She earned her doctoral degree from Aalto University,  writing her dissertation on how visualizations can enhance the comprehension and user experience of contracts. Her research has been published in international journals, books, and conference proceedings. 

Stefania is considered a legal design and contract visualization pioneer: she is the initiator of Legal Design Jam, a co-founder of the Legal Design Alliance and a co-author of its Legal Design Manifesto, and a frequent keynoter on the topic.

More details: www.stefaniapassera.com

 
 
 

Sign In

If you are already an IACCM member, please sign in to continue with your registration.



 
 
 
Forgot your password?

Join Us