Loading...
 
 
VIBE Talks - Infectious optimism - how do true leaders cope when bad news prevails? With Victor Perton - EMEA & Australia Time Friendly!
 
27th May 2020 Virtual Event VIBE Series
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Sorry, registration for this event is now closed

Infectious optimism - how do true leaders cope when bad news prevails? *EMEA & Australia Time Friendly*

What will be your keepsake from this pandemic?  What will you tell future generations about what you did to survive and thrive? Will this be your finest hour?  How?

Wednesday, May 27th

  • 11:00 BST
  • 14:00 GST
  • 20:00 AEST

Victor Perton, The Optimism Man

 Victor Perton is the Optimism Man. Puzzled by negative attitudes to leadership in his native Australia, Victor interviewed over 1500 people on the qualities of leadership. His conclusion? No shortage of good leaders, there's a shortage of optimism. Victor now spends his time asking people the self-reflective question, what makes you optimistic? He asks people to change their habits ever so slightly to become infectiously optimistic. He does this on the streets, in prison, in schools, universities, companies, in social media and in books. Victor's life experience includes stints as Senior Adviser to the G20 Presidency, Trade Commissioner in North and South America, 18 years a parliamentarian, practice as a barrister, mediator, arbitrator, businessman and board service.