Loading...
 
 
Apttus Webinar - Fundamental Changes We Expect in Contracts and the Legal Processes Post the Covid-19 Era
 
2nd July 2020 Virtual Event Sponsored Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Fundamental Changes We Expect in Contracts and the Legal Processes Post the Covid-19 Era

As we contemplate emergence from the unusual circumstances driven by the Covid-19 coronavirus pandemic into the new normal of remote working and digital transformation, we need to consider what we will retain and what we add in our contracts and legal processes. Which contract terms need to be optimized, how do we remotely manage complex projects and supplier relationships, and how do we best manage risk and uncertainty, are all questions which IACCM members are facing right now.    

Please join Bruce Everett, Regional CEO for IACCM in Asia Pacific, who will moderate a conversation with Ajay Dawar of Apttus, a leading supplier of contract management automation software and their customer, Rohit Kumar, Global General Counsel at UPL Limited, one of the world’s largest crop protection company. Rohit is responsible for mergers and acquisitions, drafting, reviewing and negotiating contracts, and safeguarding his company's interests in strategic disputes. He will share his insights into the fundamental changes we expect in contracts and legal processes post Covid-19 era.

Thursday, July 2nd

  • 11:30 am India
  • 2:00 pm Beijing / Shanghai / Singapore / Hong Kong / Kuala Lumpur / Manila / Perth 
  • 3:30 pm Adelaide / Darwin 
  • 4:00 pm Sydney / Melbourne / Brisbane / Canberra
  • 6:00 pm Wellington / Auckland / Christchurch

Our Experts

  • Rohit Kumar Global General Counsel, UPL.

Rohit has over 18 years’ experience dealing with mergers, acquisitions and other corporate law issues. He is currently the Global General Counsel of UPL Group, one of the world’s largest crop protection company with operations in more than 130 countries worldwide.

  • Ajay Dawar is a Senior leader at Apttus and currently leading the CLM product team.
     
  • Bruce Everett, Regional CEO Asia Pacific, IACCM.

Bruce is able to share the global research of IACCM and, as a former organisational change consultant, how CLM technology is a necessary but not sufficient piece of a whole-of-business change.  

 
 
 

Sign In

If you are already an IACCM member, please sign in to continue with your registration.



 
 
 
Forgot your password?

Join Us