Loading...
 
 
Thought Leadership: COVID-19 and Supply Chains: What are we learning?
 
31st July 2020 Virtual Event Research & Thought-Leadership Webinars
CPD Points Available
Gain 1 CPD point by attending
this event

Sorry, registration for this event is now closed

The disruption from COVID-19 continues, but there are some indicators of the longer-term impact and this webinar will explore a number of them.

  • Is COVID-19 driving increased localization of supply?
  • How are organizations dealing with supply uncertainty?
  • Is Force Majeure relevant?
  • Transparency and resilience: how can they be achieved?
  • Commodity-thinking and JIT – are they sustainable?
  • Competition law and regulation: will industries change contracting behaviours?
  • The nature of work – forever changed?
  • Negotiation in an age of automation

Drawing on their extensive research and discussions, this webinar features Professor Rob Handfield and Professor Tim Cummins in conversation, plus welcoming audience questions and input on some of the key questions facing both sourcing and supplier personnel.

  • 7:30 am Seattle
  • 10:30 am New York / Caracas / Santo Domingo
  • 3:30 pm London / Lagos / Lisbon
  • 4:30 pm Paris / Cape Town 
  • 5:30 pm Helsinki / Amman / Moscow / Doha 
  • 6:30 pm Dubai
  • 8:00 pm Mumbai
  • 10:30 pm Perth / Singapore / Beijing

Our Experts:

Tim Cummins - Executive Team, IACCM

Tim Cummins, President, IACCM. Professor Tim Cummins is founder and President of the International Association for Contract & Commercial Management (IACCM). He was inspired to start the Association by his work at the IBM Corporation, where he led global re-engineering of the contracting process and commercial organization. Through worldwide benchmarks, he recognized the importance of developing contract and commercial management as a distinct business discipline and competency. His research and influence have been recognized through appointment as a Professor of International Commercial & Contract Management in the school of law at the University of Leeds, and in 2019 as the winner of the Financial Times ‘Market Shaper’ Award.

Prior to founding IACCM, Tim had a successful career in Corporate Finance and Commercial Management, working and leading high-value negotiations in the banking, automotive, aerospace, technology and services sectors. He was also a co-founder in two successful start-up businesses in the travel and technology industry. Tim is an active participant on a number of boards and commissions, with particular focus on matters such as public policy, social value and innovation. He is a regular keynote speaker at business and academic conferences.


Robert Handfield, Ph.D., is the executive director of the SCRC and the Bank of America University Distinguished Professor of Supply Chain Management in NC State’s Poole College of Management. Handfield is a consulting editor of the Journal of Operations Management and has written several books on supply chain management, including “Supply Market Intelligence, Supply Chain Re-Design.”

 

 

 

 

* All IACCM calls are recorded and placed in the library for later viewing