Loading...
 
 
 

Information Technology Network

 
Options
IACCM Council Representatives
Network Leads

Technology

The purpose of this Network is to provide its members with insights to new trends and emerging practices in the fields of contract, commercial and relationship management. While these will be in the context of the Technology sector, they will draw from knowledge and ideas that are current and relevant in other sectors.  A key goal is to improve the performance of contracts and relationships in the sector.

The objectives will be met by sharing ideas, discussing challenges, exploring new directions and, where appropriate, initiating research or inviting experts to present on key topics in the sector related to contract, commercial and relationship management.

Meetings will be virtual (by phone or webinar) unless in specific cases there is an agreed wish to have physical meetings or workshops to develop specific initiatives.

Group Mission/Vision:

Provide its members with insights to new trends and emerging practices in the fields of contracting, commercial and relationship management in the sector.

 
 
Network Updates

Webinar - Exposing Dark Risk in Your Contracts with AI

Every contract is a source of value to an organization, but it can also be a source of risk. Companies who lack a complete view into their contract portfolio will suffer from missed revenue, unmanaged risk, and an uncertain supply chain.In the past, legal departments have struggled to keep up with the costly, tedious and error-prone manual task of recording key details from their contracts. But the latest AI technologies are now being leveraged to allow businesses to automatically break down contracts and extract the data so it can be used to feed other systems, deliver operational reporting and sophisticated analytics.In this webinar, IACCM and Exari will team up to discuss the important of AI for managing your contracts, how it helps to reveal unwanted risk, and why it is critical to start adopting it now. You will learn how to apply specific AI applications that you can bring back to the office, including risk assessment, data and document migrations cleanup and automation of mundane tasks. Date: 30th April 2019Time: 8 am Seattle/Phoenix 10 am Chicago / Lima 11 am New York / Caracas 4 pm London / Lagos 5 pm Paris / Cape TownPlease note that your registration for this webinar is through Exari's website: https://info.exari.com/iaccm-webinar-exposing-dark-risk-in-your-contracts-with-aiJoin Melissa Siah from Exari along with IACCM’s Peggy Barber to learn: What AI for contract management really is The common data modeling mistakes Feeding the beast: shredding, classifying & extracting data Nurture by teaching Revealing your good (and bad) dataCan’t make it on that day? Register to receive a link to the slides and a recording of the session.

Read More...

SELF-SERVICE CONTRACTS - Streamlining Legal Process

Relatively few organizations are aggressively tackling 'friction points' in their contracting process, while a majority continue to debate the wisdom of change and take small steps, rather than competing in the digital race.

Read More...

The truth about invoicing

There is compelling data from a number of sources indicating the scale of invoicing error in business. In some cases, organizations are over-paying their suppliers by 5-7% - an amount that, if corrected, would transform their financial performance.

Read More...
 
 
 
Network Members